This year, International Festival of TV and Movie Cameraman hosted about 160 works from all over the world. After three months of work, the selection jury identified fourteen nominees, whereas the winner was announced on September 27 at the closing ceremony of the Festival.

Winners have been revealed for the 9th times during Golden Eye history in the following categories:




Selection Jury:

Best Movie Cameraman work  - Carl P. Rasmussen "Ghabe" (Sweden);

Best TV cameraman work- Giorgi Dzotsenidze  - Zaatar Refugee Camp (Georgia);

The best short film cameraman - Ilya Kondratyev "Before Eclipse: Novella 2 old houses" (Russia);

Best student work - Istvan Balasz "Casting" (Hungary);

Grand Prix - István Balázs "Casting" (Hungary).


Special Prizes

Special Prize of the Selection Jury - Dimtrov Martin (Bulgaria);

Canon Special Prize - Ava Mukhiyeva (Russia);

Special prize of Panasonic - Sentivan Gabor (Hungary);

Special prize of Sony -  Majeed Sedajat Borj (Iran);

Special prize of Innovator Company - Jonathan Vanin (Belgium);

Special prize from the National Centre of Cinematography of Georgia - Kalev Hiller (Estonia).

Maia Archvadze– Film Director, professor at the Shota Rustaveli University of Theater and Cinema (Georgia);

Zakaria Jorjadze - Film Director, professor at the Shota Rustaveli University of Theater and Cinema (Georgia);

Aleksandre Jghenti – Film director, Screenwriter, Honorable President of Georgian Sport Movie and Television Federation, laureate of international film festivals (Georgia).


International Jury:

Eldar Mdinaradze - a film director, scriptwriter, general director of Imedi TV, chairman of the International Jury;

Roger Simmons - a film director, a full member of the British Society of Operators (BSC) and an honorary member of the Rose Bruford College of Art;

John Henshall - Vice President of the Guild of Television Camera Professionals;

Anand Sundaresha -  cinematographer, visual arts specialist.